RSS

“Elsewhere” by Gabrielle Zevin

09 Jul

SUMMER READING REVIEW!

FROM KINNELON LIBRARY TEEN REVIEWERS:

Review #1:

I liked this book because it had an interesting take on the afterlife. Liz, the main character, was in denial about her own death. When she finally lets herself accept her death, she is so used to life in Elsewhere that she almost doesn't want to go home.

Review #2:

This book has a theory on where you go when you die. The theory is you die and then get younger. Finally, you go back to Earth as a new life. This is called the circle theory.

Review #3:

I liked this book. The book was not predictable and the author kept adding surprise turns.

Review #4 (2008):

I like this book because I like that the author wrote about another world that is just like Earth. The only difference in Elsewhere is that the people there have died and are aging backwards.

Review #5 (2009):

It's different and the character, Liz, is funny.

Review #6 (2009):

I enjoyed it. The book followed a girl through her life (death) from when she was hit by a taxi cab and was killed. Very good book … I give it 5 stars!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to ““Elsewhere” by Gabrielle Zevin

  1. Anonymous

    August 13, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    My favorite!

    I love this book, it’s one of my favorites. I definitely recommend this book.

     
    • mel1317

      August 14, 2007 at 3:32 pm

      Re: My favorite!

      I have to agree, this is a great book. It’s just so different from other novels I’ve read, and it really makes you think about life, death, and our concepts of aging and growing up. Thanks for your comment!

       

Leave a Reply

 
