RSS

“The Music of the Dolphins” by Karen Hesse

09 Jul

SUMMER READING REVIEW!

FROM KINNELON LIBRARY TEEN REVIEWERS:

Review #1:

I liked this book because dolphins are one of my favorite animals. It's about a girl that was raised by dolphins ever since she was a little baby.

Review #2:

I liked this book because of the deep message and the feelings of Mila (a feral child) longing for her dolphin family and home.

Review #3:

I liked this book because it was very interesting and had a good theme.

Review #4 (2008):

I loved the characters' personalities. I also liked the main character's feelings about human life compared to her dolphin life. This was a great book!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to ““The Music of the Dolphins” by Karen Hesse

  1. Anonymous

    August 13, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    Didn’t like it

    This book was such an easy read that it bored me. I wouldn’t recommend it.

     
    • mel1317

      August 1, 2008 at 5:37 pm

      Re: Didn’t like it

      I think this book is a popular choice for summer reading precisely because it is an easy read. I’m thinking particularly of those sections of the book where Mila is acquiring and then later losing human language. It’s too bad you didn’t like it, but thanks for the comment.

       

Leave a Reply

 
